Ripley County Recycling Center

2710 N Hasmer Hill Rd, Osgood, IN 47037, USA

710 N. Hasmer Hill Road Osgood, IN 47037 Recycling Center: Mon.and Fri. 8:00am-3:00pm; Tues. and Thurs., 12:00pm-6:00pm; and Sat. 8:00 am-Noon Reuse Center: Tues. and Thurs. Noon-6:00pm and Sat. 8:00am-Noon This site accepts Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) such as cleaning chemicals, oil based paints and stains, insecticides and herbicides, etc. Special collections will fall on designated Saturdays in April and August. Please consult the downloadable brochure for your county on this website to confirm exact collection dates and times. Residents of the Southeastern Indiana Recycling District may dispose of HHW year-round (during regular business hours) at the Jefferson County Recycling Center in Madison. SEIRD Recycle Centers no longer accept any oil-based paints and stains except on designated HHW collection days. Any unlabeled/unidentifiable items or latex paints can no longer be accepted. Fluorescent tubes and bulbs are the only HHW drop off items accepted at this recycling center during normal business hours. There is $1.00 per bulb charge for businesses and organizations. Pharmaceutical Waste Disposal Residents may dispose of medical waste, such as syringes and unused medicines, at the Ripley County Health Department during normal business hours. Controlled substances (narcotics) can be dropped off at the Ripley County Sheriff's Department and the Batesville Police Department 24/7 at no charge.

materials accepted



Member of the following program(s):

Is there an error on this page? Please let us know.